The National Identification Authority (NIA) wishes to inform residents of the Accra West Zone where the mass registration is ending today, Saturday 25th May 2019, that card collection points will be set up in the following municipalities:

  1. Ga South (Bortianor, Ngleshie, Amanfro).
  2. Ga South (Weija, Gbawe, Domeabra / Obom)
  3. Ga Central (Anyaa, Sowutuom)
  4. Ga West (Trobu, Amasaman)
  5. Ga North
  6. Okaikoi South,
  7. Okaikoi Central
  8. Okaikoi North.
  9. Ablekuma South,
  10. Ablekuma Central
  11. Ablekuma West
  12. Ablekuma North.
  13. Ashiedu Keteke

Residents of the above-mentioned Municipalities and Districts are also to note the following:

  1. Persons who registered during the exercise and were not issued their Ghana Cards will be informed via text messages, phone calls, Radio and Television announcements about designated Ghana Card collection points for their cards.
  2. Persons who were unable to register during the mass registration exercise in the Accra West Zone will be able to do so at District and Regional offices to be set up by NIA after the mass registration exercise.
  3. The NIA is unable to grant the request to extend the duration of the mass registration exercise in the said Zone as doing so will adversely affect the published national roll-out strategy.


Issued by: Corporate Affairs Department,
National Identification Authority

Related Posts